About Us


About us

NTEC is a TX nonprofit electric generation and transmission cooperative corporation organized in 1972, which provides wholesale electric service to it’s 6 member systems, all of which are distribution cooperatives engaged in the sale of electricity at wholesale to its member consumers. As of December 31, 2018, the Distribution Cooperatives served approximately 145,000 consumers in the rural areas of 18 counties of Northeast Texas and two parishes in Louisiana through wholesale purchases from NTEC.

Mission Statement – “Providing member-owners with efficient, low-priced power resources and member-focused services”

Vision Statement- “NTEC will be the partner to help members successfully compete in the ever-changing marketplace.”

Organizations we work with

Corporate Office Staff

  • Caleb Head- CEO/General Manager
  • Brittany Cook- Office Manager

NTEC Board Members

Frankie King, Director, Upshur Rural Electric

Rob Walker, General Manager, Upshur Rural

Mark Boyd, Board President, General Manager, Bowie-Cass

Steve DeLaughter, Director, Bowie-Cass

Bryan Wood, Director, General Manager, Deep East

William Speights, Director, Deep East

Trey Teaff, Board Vice President, General Manager, Wood County

Cathy Roberts, Director, Wood County

Austin Haynes, Secretary-Treasurer, General Manager, Panola Harrison

Albert Tiller, Director, Panola Harrison

Rhett Reid, General Manager, Rusk County

Trey Hacker, Asst. Secretary-Treasurer Director, Rusk County